About us
Officers & Firefighters
Station & Apparatus

Located in Cornell, Wisconsin, the Cornell Area Fire Department professionally serves nine communities in north–east Chippewa County, Wisconsin.  We are housed in a centrally-located station in Cornell, allowing us to quickly respond to all corners of our area.

The department consists of thirty professional members.  

Annually, our department responds to approximately 100 calls. In addition to our services in the Cornell area, our department provides supplementary support to neighboring communities through MABAS (division 132) mutual aid agreements.